Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



VOLUNTARY ANNOUNCEMENT

This announcement is made by Natural Beauty Bio-Technology Limited (the "Company") on a voluntary basis.

The purpose of this voluntary announcement is to keep the shareholders and potential investors of the Company informed of the latest business development of the Company and its subsidiaries.

The board of directors of the Company is pleased to announce that one of its wholly-owned subsidiaries, Shanghai Natural Beauty Sanlian Cosmetics Co Ltd ("NB") had entered into a general cooperation agreement (the "Agreement") with various subsidiaries of the CarreFour group in China ("CARREFOUR") on 15 October 2010 to strengthen their strategic cooperation relationship in China.

The Agreement between NB and CARREFOUR such that CARREFOUR shall provide for lease, and NB shall cause its franchisees to lease, suitable premises in CARREFOUR hypermarkets and the newly opened and existing CARREFOUR shopping malls for the retail operation of cosmetics and beauty salon business by using the brand of "Natural Beauty" at such terms as agreed in the Agreement.

To the best of the knowledge, information and belief of each director of the Company having made all reasonable enquiries, CARREFOUR and their ultimate beneficial owner(s) are third parties independent of and not connected persons of the Company and its connected persons. The entering into of the Agreement does not constitute a notifiable transaction for the Company under Chapter 14 of the Listing Rules.

By Order of the Board Natural Beauty Bio-Technology Limited Dr. Tsai Yen-Yu Chairperson

Hong Kong, 15 October 2010

As at the date of this announcement, the board of the Company comprises Dr. Tsai Yen-Yu and Mr. Lee Ming-Ta as executive directors, Dr. Su Chien-Cheng, Dr. Su Sh-Hsyu, Mr. Patrick Thomas Siewert, Mr. Gregory Michael Zeluck, Ms. Janine Junyuan Feng and Ms. Christina Shieu-Yeing Ng as non-executive directors and Mr. Francis Goutenmacher, Ms. Su-Mei Thompson, Mr. Chen Ruey-Long and Mr. Yang Tze-Kaing as independent non-executive directors.