Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

自然美 natural beauty

Natural Beauty Bio-Technology Limited 自然美生物科技有限公司 (Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock code: 00157)

RESIGNATION AND APPOINTMENT OF NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTORS AND CHANGE IN COMPOSITION OF THE EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

The Board announces that, with effect from 29 October 2014:

- (1) Ms. Feng Janine Junyuan resigned as a non-executive Director of the Company;
- (2) Mr. Gregory Michael Zeluck was appointed as a non-executive Director of the Company; and
- (3) Mr. Zeluck replaced Mr. Poon Yee Man Alwin as a member of the Executive Committee of the Company.

RESIGNATION OF NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

The board (the "**Board**") of directors (the "**Directors**") of Natural Beauty Bio-Technology Limited (the "**Company**") hereby announces that Ms. Feng Janine Junyuan ("**Ms. Feng**") has resigned as a non-executive Director of the Company with effect from 29 October 2014 due to other business commitments.

Ms. Feng has confirmed that she has no disagreement with the Board and that there are no matters in relation to her resignation that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

The Board would like to express its gratitude to Ms. Feng for her valuable contributions to the Company during her tenure of office.

APPOINTMENT OF NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

The Board is pleased to announce that Mr. Gregory Michael Zeluck ("**Mr. Zeluck**") has been appointed as a non-executive Director of the Company with effect from 29 October 2014.

Mr. Gregory Michael Zeluck, aged 52, is currently a managing director and co-head of Carlyle Management Hong Kong Limited ("**Carlyle**") advising on Asian buyout opportunities. He advises on the sourcing and execution of deals in Greater China (particularly Taiwan). He is based in Hong Kong.

Mr. Zeluck joined Carlyle in 1998 and, since then, has advised on several notable transactions including Taiwan Broadband Communications Co., Ltd, Caribbean Group, Pacific China Holdings Limited, Ta Chong Bank, Ltd., Eastern Broadcasting Company Limited and the merger of kbro Co., Ltd. As part of his advisory role, he currently sits on the board of directors of several Carlyle portfolio companies, including but not limited to, ADT Caps Co., Ltd., Eastern Broadcasting Company Limited, kbro Co., Ltd., vice chairman of Ta Chong Bank, Ltd., a company listed on the Taiwan Stock Exchange (Stock code: 2847) and director of Hyundai Communications & Network Co. Limited, a company listed on the Korea Exchange (Stock code: 126560). Prior to joining Carlyle, Mr. Zeluck worked in Merrill Lynch's Asian high yield team and spent 13 years at Lehman Brothers' corporate finance and merchant banking groups, approximately four of which were spent in Asia. Mr. Zeluck received a Bachelor of Arts degree from Princeton University, graduating magna cum laude in East Asian studies. He was previously a non-executive director of the Company from 2009 to 2012.

Save as disclosed above, Mr. Zeluck has not held any directorship in the last three years in any public companies the securities of which are listed on any securities market in Hong Kong or overseas.

Carlyle Asia Partners III, L.P. is the sole shareholder of CA North Beach Limited, which, in turn, is the sole shareholder of CA NB Limited. CA NB Limited directly owns 50% of Starsign International Limited. As such, the 1,314,030,000 shares of the Company in which Starsign International Limited is interested are attributable to CA NB Limited, CA North Beach Limited and Carlyle Asia Partners III, L.P. Mr. Zeluck is a director of CA NB Limited and Starsign International Limited. Save as disclosed, Mr. Zeluck does not have any relationship with any other Directors, senior management or substantial or controlling shareholders of the Company.

As at the date of this announcement, Mr. Zeluck was not interested in and did not have any interest or short positions in any shares or underlying shares in or any debentures of the Company or any of its associated corporations within the meaning of Part XV of the Securities and Futures Ordinance ("SFO") as recorded in the register required to be kept pursuant to Section 352 of the SFO, or as otherwise notified to the Company and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited pursuant to the Model Code for Securities Transactions by Directors of Listed Issuers, Appendix 10 to the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited ("Listing Rules").

Mr. Zeluck is appointed as a non-executive Director of the Company for an initial term of three years commencing from 29 October 2014. He is subject to retirement by rotation and re-election in accordance with the Listing Rules and the articles of association of the Company.

As at the date of this announcement, Mr. Zeluck has not entered into any service contract with the Company and will not receive any director's remuneration.

Save as disclosed above, there are no other matters that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company in connection with the appointment of Mr. Zeluck as non-executive director and there is no other information that should be disclosed pursuant to Rules 13.51(2)(h) to (v) of the Listing Rules.

The Board wishes to express its warm welcome to Mr. Zeluck on his appointment.

CHANGE IN COMPOSITION OF THE EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

The Board announces that Mr. Zeluck has been appointed to replace Mr. Poon Yee Man Alwin as a member of the Executive Committee of the Company with effect from 29 October 2014.

By order of the Board Natural Beauty Bio-Technology Limited Tsai Yen-Yu Chairperson

Hong Kong, 29 October 2014

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Dr. Tsai Yen-Yu, Mr. Lee Ming-Ta and Dr. Su Chien-Cheng as executive directors, Mr. Patrick Thomas Siewert, Ms. Christina Shieu-Yeing Ng, Mr. Poon Yee Man Alwin, Dr. Su Sh-Hsyu and Mr. Gregory Michael Zeluck as non-executive directors and Mr. Francis Goutenmacher, Ms. Su-Mei Thompson, Mr. Chen Ruey-Long and Mr. Yang Tze-Kaing as independent non-executive directors.