Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

## $\mathbf{Q}$

自然美 natural beauty

## Natural Beauty Bio-Technology Limited 自然美生物科技有限公司 (Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock code: 00157)

## CLARIFICATION ANNOUNCEMENT IN RESPECT OF THE PROXY FORM FOR THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING TO BE HELD ON THURSDAY, 25 MAY 2017

References are made to the notice (the "**Notice**") of the annual general meeting (the "**AGM**") of Natural Beauty Bio-Technology Limited (the "**Company**") dated 19 April 2017 and the proxy form accompanied thereto (the "**Proxy Form**"). Unless otherwise indicated, capitalized terms used herein have the same meanings as those defined in the Notice.

The board of directors (the "**Board**") of the Company wishes to clarify that there is an inadvertent error in the Proxy Form. Ordinary resolution no. 9 stated in the Proxy Form should be replaced by the following:-

"To grant a general and unconditional mandate to the Directors to issue, allot and deal with shares of the Company (the "**Shares**") or securities convertible into Shares, to issue options, warrants or other similar rights to subscribe for Shares and to make offers or agreements or grant options, warrants or similar rights which would or might require Shares to be allotted or issued as set out in the ordinary resolution in item 9 of the notice of AGM.<sup>8</sup>"

Save as disclosed in this announcement, the other contents of the Proxy Form remain unchanged and the Proxy Forms which have been despatched for the purpose of AGM will remain valid for use for the AGM.

> By order of the Board Natural Beauty Bio-Technology Limited Tsai Yen-Yu Chairperson

Hong Kong, 18 May 2017

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Dr. Tsai Yen-Yu, Mr. Lee Ming-Ta and Dr. Su Chien-Cheng as executive directors; Dr. Su Sh-Hsyu as non-executive director; and Mr. Chen Ruey-Long, Mr. Lu Chi-Chant and Mr. Hsieh Pang-Chang as independent non-executive directors.