Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## **CLOSURE OF REGISTER OF MEMBERS**

Reference is made to the announcement issued by Natural Beauty Bio-Technology Limited (the "**Company**") on 16 April 2019 in relation to, among others, the New CCT Agreements (the "**Announcement**"). Unless otherwise stated, capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcement.

The Company will convene the EGM on 3 June 2019 for the purpose of considering and, if thought fit, approving the New CCT Agreements and the transactions contemplated thereunder (including the annual caps). For determining the entitlement to attend and vote at the EGM, the register of members of the Company will be closed from Thursday, 30 May 2019 to Monday, 3 June 2019, both dates inclusive, during which period no transfer of Shares will be registered. In order to be eligible to attend and vote at the EGM, unregistered holders of Shares shall ensure that all transfer documents accompanied by the relevant share certificates must be lodged with the Company's branch share registrar in Hong Kong, Hong Kong Registrars Limited, at 17M Floor, Hopewell Centre, 183 Queen's Road East, Wanchai, Hong Kong for registration not later than 4:30 p.m. on Wednesday, 29 May 2019.

Please refer to the notice of the EGM and the circular to be issued and despatched by the Company on or before 17 May 2019 for further information on the EGM and the matters to be considered at such meeting.

By order of the Board Natural Beauty Bio-Technology Limited LEI Chien Chairperson

Hong Kong, 16 May 2019

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Dr. Lei Chien and Mr. Pan Yi-Fan as executive directors; Mr. Hsiao Wen-Chung, Ms. Lu Yu-Min, Ms. Lin Shu-Hua and Mr. Chen Shou-Huang as non-executive directors; and Mr. Chen Ruey-Long, Mr. Lu Chi-Chant and Mr. Yang Shih-Chien as independent non-executive directors.