Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



China Modern Dairy Holdings Ltd. 中國現代牧業控股有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 1117)

ESTABLISHMENT OF THE NOMINATION COMMITTEE

The board of directors ("**Board**") of China Modern Dairy Holdings Ltd. ("**Company**") is pleased to announce that a nomination committee of the Company ("the "**Nomination Committee**") has been established by the Board with written terms of reference with effect from 16 April 2012.

The Nomination Committee comprises Prof. Guo Lianheng, Prof. Li Shengli, and Mr. Lee Kong Wai Conway, all being the independent non-executive Directors, and Prof. Guo Lianheng was appointed as chairman of the Nomination Committee with effect from 16 April 2012.

On behalf of the Board

China Modern Dairy Holdings Ltd.

DENG Jiuqiang

Chairman

Hong Kong, 16 April 2012

As of the date of this announcement, the executive Directors are Mr. DENG Jiuqiang, Ms. GAO Lina, Mr. HAN Chunlin, the non-executive Directors are Mr. WOLHARDT Julian Juul, Mr. HUI Chi Kin Max and Mr. LEI Yongsheng, the independent non-executive Directors are Prof. LI Shengli, Prof. GUO Lianheng and Mr. LEE Kong Wai Conway.