Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



DACHAN FOOD (ASIA) LIMITED

大成食品(亞洲)有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 3999)

POLL RESULTS AT THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 24 JUNE 2011

The Board is pleased to announce the results of the poll taken at the AGM.

At the Annual General Meeting of DaChan Food (Asia) Limited (the "Company") held on 24 June 2011 (the "AGM"), a poll was demanded by the Chairman for voting on all proposed resolutions (the "Resolutions") as set out in the Notice of the AGM dated 24 May 2011 (the "Notice").

The poll results in respect of the Resolutions were as follows:

ORDINARY RESOLUTIONS		Number of votes (%)	
		FOR	AGAINST
1	To adopt the audited consolidated financial statements and the reports of the directors of the Company (the "Directors") and the independent auditors of the Company (the "Auditors") for the year ended 31 December 2010.	621,499,039 (99.99%)	1,000 (0.01%)
2	To re-appoint Messrs. KPMG as the Auditors and to authorise the board of Directors to fix their remuneration.	621,499,039 (99.99%)	1,000 (0.01%)
3	To approve the proposed declaration of a final dividend of HK\$0.04 per ordinary share of the Company to the shareholders of the Company whose names appear on the register of members of the Company on 24 June 2011.	621,500,039 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
4(a)	To re-elect Mr. Han Jia-Hwan as an executive Director.	621,354,039 (99.98%)	146,000 (0.02%)
4(b)	To re-elect Mr. Chen Fu-Shih as an executive Director.	621,094,839 (99.93%)	405,200 (0.07%)

		Number of votes (%)	
	ORDINARY RESOLUTIONS	FOR	AGAINST 1,000 (0.01%)
4(c)	To re-elect Mr. Liu Fuchun as an independent non- executive Director and to hold office until the conclusion of the annual general meeting of the Company to be held in 2013.	621,499,039 (99.99%)	
4(d)	To re-elect Mr. Chen Chih as an independent non- executive Director and to hold office until the conclusion of the annual general meeting of the Company to be held in 2013.	621,354,039 (99.98%)	146,000 (0.02%)
5	To authorise the board of Directors to fix the Directors' remuneration.	621,499,039 (99.99%)	1,000 (0.01%)
6	To grant the general mandate to the Directors to issue or otherwise deal with unissued shares of the Company (the "General Mandate") as set out in item 6 of the Notice.	612,645,867 (98.58%)	8,854,172 (1.42%)
7	To grant the repurchase mandate to the Directors to repurchase shares of the Company (the "Repurchase Mandate") as set out in item 7 of the Notice.	621,499,039 (99.99%)	1,000 (0.01%)
8	To approve the addition to the General Mandate of the number of Shares repurchased by the Company under the Repurchase Mandate as set out in item 8 of the Notice.	612,645,867 (98.58%)	8,854,172 (1.42%)
9	To approve and adopt the Amended Advance Procedure as set out in the circular of the Company dated 24 May 2011.	621,499,039 (99.99%)	1,000 (0.01%)
10	To approve and adopt the Amended Endorsement Procedure as set out in the circular of the Company dated 24 May 2011.	611,826,867 (98.44%)	9,673,172 (1.56%)

As at the date of the AGM, the total number of the Company's issued shares was 1,012,335,666, which was the total number of shares entitling the holders to attend and vote for or against all the Resolutions at the AGM. There was no restriction on any shareholders to cast votes on any of the Resolutions at the AGM.

As more than 50% of the valid votes cast were in favour of each of the Resolution, each of the Resolution was duly passed as an ordinary resolution.

The Hong Kong branch share registrar of the Company, Tricor Investor Services Limited, was appointed as the scrutineer of the vote-taking at the AGM.

On behalf of the Board Han Jia-Hwan Chairman

Hong Kong, 24 June 2011

As at the date of this notice, Mr. Han Jia-Hwan (Chairman) and Mr. Chen Fu-Shih are the executive Directors, Mr. Han Chia-Yau, Mr. Harn Jia-Chen, Mr. Nicholas William Rosa and Mr. Chao Tien-Shin are the non-executive Directors, and Mr. Way Yung-Do, Mr. Liu Fuchun and Dr. Chen Chih are the independent non-executive Directors.